In Our Garden: Verbena lilacina ‘De La Mina’

Advertent readers will know why I’m partial to a plant called Verbena. If you don’t know, go read my book, Moon Over Donamorgh.

Yes, Seamus would be proud that I have Verbena in my garden. It’s a lovely and delicate plant already blooming with tiny purple flowers. The flowers are edible and I just may try them. Verbena is also a favorite of bees and butterflies. Look very closely in the center of this photograph to see one of the flowers. It’s a bit washed out in the photo.

Verbena Lilacina de la Mina
Verbena Lilacina de la Mina
Talk to me!

