Smashwords: Is Kindle Unlimited Bad for Authors?

Normally, I’m all for subscription services, but I’m unimpressed with Kindle Unlimited for a couple of reasons.

As a reader, it doesn’t impress me because a great many of the books I want to read won’t be available. That’s the fault of big publishers, who won’t  put their books in the program. As a writer, I am NOT going to sign a contract to sell my books exclusively with Amazon. I want my books in as many venues as possible.

Hmmm… I wonder if Amazon is demanding that the big publishers sell exclusively with them, and that’s why the publishers won’t enroll their books?

Smashwords: Is Kindle Unlimited Bad for Authors?.

2 thoughts on “Smashwords: Is Kindle Unlimited Bad for Authors?”

Talk to me!

