A Hodgepodge of Pictures

Consider this a catch-up post of Baycon and the eclipse. But first, a current photo.

Today’s harvest, the first of the season, consists of basil leaves and blueberries. These are the only things, besides lavender, that I can grow consistently.  You can see why I also subscribe to a CSA. We’d starve, otherwise.

As for the eclipse, we have lots of pictures like this: 

Here’s a cool picture, showing the shadows on our fence: 

I love the mysterious darkness that falls over the earth during eclipses. It such a vivid reminder that we live on a ball of rock and air, floating through space.

Finally, a couple of Baycon photos, including our ever-enjoyable Alice in Wonderland croquet game:

There were several Alices: 

Here’s a picture of Dani and Eytan Kollin’s introductory toastmaster show. Trust me, this was hilarious. I wish I’d recorded it.

That’s enough. Get back to work, all of you.

2 thoughts on “A Hodgepodge of Pictures”

  1. Well, at least you are giving growing a go. This reminds me, I better find out when the next farmer’s market will set up.

    And the pics of BayCon look interesting. Fun with Alice in Wonderland. I tell you what, if the Mad Hatter (Johnny Depp) had been there and I had been there, I would have been no good to anything or anybody lol!!!

Talk to me!

