The #AmWriting Report

This week has been one of intense writing on my part. I have missed my (self)-imposed deadline, so I have applied myself to the keyboard. Bridgebuilders has grown by 6,000 words. More, if you count the words I deleted. Occasionally, it became clear that a particular scene was trending off in a direction I didn’t want to go. Snip, snip. I’ve been brutal because I don’t have time to be gentle.

My objective now is a simple race for the finish line. Every scene is geared to get me to The End. The story has mostly been told. All that’s left is to bring everybody safely home and wrap it up.

I’m also killing characters. Told you. I’m being brutal.

I won’t offer predictions on when I’ll finish. I hope it will be before Baycon starts, which is on Friday. I think I can, I think I can…

 

 

One thought on “The #AmWriting Report”

Talk to me!

